Presentations, Tours and Other Resources

Our education and outreach energy advisors work with schools and community groups to increase understanding about the energy industry and how Idaho Power delivers affordable, clean, reliable energy to our communities.

See our Community Education Guide for an overview of offerings, including free presentations and tours. For questions or scheduling, email learn@idahopower.com or contact your nearest education and outreach energy advisor.

Andie Root

Nampa, Caldwell, Kuna, Middleton, Melba and Greenleaf
208-465-8619
aroot@idahopower.com

Patricia Boyd

Pocatello, Blackfoot, Snake River, Fort Hall, American Falls, Aberdeen, Rockland, Inkom, Leadore and Salmon
208-236-7733
pboyd@idahopower.com

Danielle Ready

McCall, Marsing, Western Treasure Valley and Eastern Oregon
208-642-6291
dready@idahopower.com

Russ Weedon

Boise, Meridian, Eagle, Star, Idaho City, Mountain Home, Bruneau, Grand View and Glenns Ferry
208-388-5087
rweedon@idahopower.com

Angela Miller

Twin Falls, Magic Valley and Wood River Valley
208-736-3439
amiller@idahopower.com

Join Us for a Tour

We host tours at eight of our power plants and at Niagara Springs fish hatchery.
Email tours@idahopower.com at least two weeks ahead, and plan to visit on Tuesdays through Thursdays for best availability.

Tours Map 2019

For assistance with a PDF on this page or to request a PDF in an alternate format, please contact Customer Service at 208-388-2323 or 1-800-488-6151